Bitcoin core wallet RPC console commands - Bitcoin-qt ...

Syscoin Platform’s Great Reddit Scaling Bake-off Proposal

Syscoin Platform’s Great Reddit Scaling Bake-off Proposal

https://preview.redd.it/rqt2dldyg8e51.jpg?width=1044&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=777ae9d4fbbb54c3540682b72700fc4ba3de0a44
We are excited to participate and present Syscoin Platform's ideal characteristics and capabilities towards a well-rounded Reddit Community Points solution!
Our scaling solution for Reddit Community Points involves 2-way peg interoperability with Ethereum. This will provide a scalable token layer built specifically for speed and high volumes of simple value transfers at a very low cost, while providing sovereign ownership and onchain finality.
Token transfers scale by taking advantage of a globally sorting mempool that provides for probabilistically secure assumptions of “as good as settled”. The opportunity here for token receivers is to have an app-layer interactivity on the speed/security tradeoff (99.9999% assurance within 10 seconds). We call this Z-DAG, and it achieves high-throughput across a mesh network topology presently composed of about 2,000 geographically dispersed full-nodes. Similar to Bitcoin, however, these nodes are incentivized to run full-nodes for the benefit of network security, through a bonded validator scheme. These nodes do not participate in the consensus of transactions or block validation any differently than other nodes and therefore do not degrade the security model of Bitcoin’s validate first then trust, across every node. Each token transfer settles on-chain. The protocol follows Bitcoin core policies so it has adequate code coverage and protocol hardening to be qualified as production quality software. It shares a significant portion of Bitcoin’s own hashpower through merged-mining.
This platform as a whole can serve token microtransactions, larger settlements, and store-of-value in an ideal fashion, providing probabilistic scalability whilst remaining decentralized according to Bitcoin design. It is accessible to ERC-20 via a permissionless and trust-minimized bridge that works in both directions. The bridge and token platform are currently available on the Syscoin mainnet. This has been gaining recent attention for use by loyalty point programs and stablecoins such as Binance USD.

Solutions

Syscoin Foundation identified a few paths for Reddit to leverage this infrastructure, each with trade-offs. The first provides the most cost-savings and scaling benefits at some sacrifice of token autonomy. The second offers more preservation of autonomy with a more narrow scope of cost savings than the first option, but savings even so. The third introduces more complexity than the previous two yet provides the most overall benefits. We consider the third as most viable as it enables Reddit to benefit even while retaining existing smart contract functionality. We will focus on the third option, and include the first two for good measure.
  1. Distribution, burns and user-to-user transfers of Reddit Points are entirely carried out on the Syscoin network. This full-on approach to utilizing the Syscoin network provides the most scalability and transaction cost benefits of these scenarios. The tradeoff here is distribution and subscription handling likely migrating away from smart contracts into the application layer.
  2. The Reddit Community Points ecosystem can continue to use existing smart contracts as they are used today on the Ethereum mainchain. Users migrate a portion of their tokens to Syscoin, the scaling network, to gain much lower fees, scalability, and a proven base layer, without sacrificing sovereign ownership. They would use Syscoin for user-to-user transfers. Tips redeemable in ten seconds or less, a high-throughput relay network, and onchain settlement at a block target of 60 seconds.
  3. Integration between Matic Network and Syscoin Platform - similar to Syscoin’s current integration with Ethereum - will provide Reddit Community Points with EVM scalability (including the Memberships ERC777 operator) on the Matic side, and performant simple value transfers, robust decentralized security, and sovereign store-of-value on the Syscoin side. It’s “the best of both worlds”. The trade-off is more complex interoperability.

Syscoin + Matic Integration

Matic and Blockchain Foundry Inc, the public company formed by the founders of Syscoin, recently entered a partnership for joint research and business development initiatives. This is ideal for all parties as Matic Network and Syscoin Platform provide complementary utility. Syscoin offers characteristics for sovereign ownership and security based on Bitcoin’s time-tested model, and shares a significant portion of Bitcoin’s own hashpower. Syscoin’s focus is on secure and scalable simple value transfers, trust-minimized interoperability, and opt-in regulatory compliance for tokenized assets rather than scalability for smart contract execution. On the other hand, Matic Network can provide scalable EVM for smart contract execution. Reddit Community Points can benefit from both.
Syscoin + Matic integration is actively being explored by both teams, as it is helpful to Reddit, Ethereum, and the industry as a whole.

Proving Performance & Cost Savings

Our POC focuses on 100,000 on-chain settlements of token transfers on the Syscoin Core blockchain. Transfers and burns perform equally with Syscoin. For POCs related to smart contracts (subscriptions, etc), refer to the Matic Network proposal.
On-chain settlement of 100k transactions was accomplished within roughly twelve minutes, well-exceeding Reddit’s expectation of five days. This was performed using six full-nodes operating on compute-optimized AWS c4.2xlarge instances which were geographically distributed (Virginia, London, Sao Paulo Brazil, Oregon, Singapore, Germany). A higher quantity of settlements could be reached within the same time-frame with more broadcasting nodes involved, or using hosts with more resources for faster execution of the process.
Addresses used: 100,014
The demonstration was executed using this tool. The results can be seen in the following blocks:
612722: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/6d47796d043bb4c508d29123e6ae81b051f5e0aaef849f253c8f3a6942a022ce
612723: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/8e2077f743461b90f80b4bef502f564933a8e04de97972901f3d65cfadcf1faf
612724: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/205436d25b1b499fce44c29567c5c807beaca915b83cc9f3c35b0d76dbb11f6e
612725: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/776d1b1a0f90f655a6bbdf559ff5072459cbdc5682d7615ff4b78c00babdc237
612726: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/de4df0994253742a1ac8ac9eec8d2a8c8b0a6d72c53d6f3caa29bb6c171b0a6b
612727: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/e5e167c52a9decb313fbaadf49a5e34cb490f8084f642a850385476d4ef10d70
612728: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/ab64d989edc71890e7b5b8491c20e9a27520dc45a5f7c776d3dae79057f59fe7
612729: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/5e8b7ecd0e36f99d07e4ea6e135fc952bf7ec30164ab6f4d1e98b0f2d405df6d
612730: https://sys1.bcfn.ca/block/d395df3d31dde60bbb0bece6bd5b358297da878f0beb96be389e5f0e043580a3
It is important to note that this POC is not focused on Z-DAG. The performance of Z-DAG has been benchmarked within realistic network conditions: Whiteblock’s audit is publicly available. Network latency tests showed an average TPS around 15k with burst capacity up to 61k. Zero-latency control group exhibited ~150k TPS. Mainnet testing of the Z-DAG network is achievable and will require further coordination and additional resources.
Even further optimizations are expected in the upcoming Syscoin Core release which will implement a UTXO model for our token layer bringing further efficiency as well as open the door to additional scaling technology currently under research by our team and academic partners. At present our token layer is account-based, similar to Ethereum. Opt-in compliance structures will also be introduced soon which will offer some positive performance characteristics as well. It makes the most sense to implement these optimizations before performing another benchmark for Z-DAG, especially on the mainnet considering the resources required to stress-test this network.

Cost Savings

Total cost for these 100k transactions: $0.63 USD
See the live fee comparison for savings estimation between transactions on Ethereum and Syscoin. Below is a snapshot at time of writing:
ETH price: $318.55 ETH gas price: 55.00 Gwei ($0.37)
Syscoin price: $0.11
Snapshot of live fee comparison chart
Z-DAG provides a more efficient fee-market. A typical Z-DAG transaction costs 0.0000582 SYS. Tokens can be safely redeemed/re-spent within seconds or allowed to settle on-chain beforehand. The costs should remain about this low for microtransactions.
Syscoin will achieve further reduction of fees and even greater scalability with offchain payment channels for assets, with Z-DAG as a resilience fallback. New payment channel technology is one of the topics under research by the Syscoin development team with our academic partners at TU Delft. In line with the calculation in the Lightning Networks white paper, payment channels using assets with Syscoin Core will bring theoretical capacity for each person on Earth (7.8 billion) to have five on-chain transactions per year, per person, without requiring anyone to enter a fee market (aka “wait for a block”). This exceeds the minimum LN expectation of two transactions per person, per year; one to exist on-chain and one to settle aggregated value.

Tools, Infrastructure & Documentation

Syscoin Bridge

Mainnet Demonstration of Syscoin Bridge with the Basic Attention Token ERC-20
A two-way blockchain interoperability system that uses Simple Payment Verification to enable:
  • Any Standard ERC-20 token to be moved from Ethereum to the Syscoin blockchain as a Syscoin Platform Token (SPT), and back to Ethereum
  • Any SPT to be moved from Syscoin to the Ethereum blockchain as an ERC-20 token, and back to Syscoin

Benefits

  • Permissionless
  • No counterparties involved
  • No trading mechanisms involved
  • No third-party liquidity providers required
  • Cross-chain Fractional Supply - 2-way peg - Token supply maintained globally
  • ERC-20s gain vastly improved transactionality with the Syscoin Token Platform, along with the security of bitcoin-core-compliant PoW.
  • SPTs gain access to all the tooling, applications and capabilities of Ethereum for ERC-20, including smart contracts.
https://preview.redd.it/l8t2m8ldh8e51.png?width=1180&format=png&auto=webp&s=b0a955a0181746dc79aff718bd0bf607d3c3aa23
https://preview.redd.it/26htnxzfh8e51.png?width=1180&format=png&auto=webp&s=d0383d3c2ee836c9f60b57eca35542e9545f741d

Source code

https://github.com/syscoin/?q=sysethereum
Main Subprojects

API

Tools to simplify using Syscoin Bridge as a service with dapps and wallets will be released some time after implementation of Syscoin Core 4.2. These will be based upon the same processes which are automated in the current live Sysethereum Dapp that is functioning with the Syscoin mainnet.

Documentation

Syscoin Bridge & How it Works (description and process flow)
Superblock Validation Battles
HOWTO: Provision the Bridge for your ERC-20
HOWTO: Setup an Agent
Developer & User Diligence

Trade-off

The Syscoin Ethereum Bridge is secured by Agent nodes participating in a decentralized and incentivized model that involves roles of Superblock challengers and submitters. This model is open to participation. The benefits here are trust-minimization, permissionless-ness, and potentially less legal/regulatory red-tape than interop mechanisms that involve liquidity providers and/or trading mechanisms.
The trade-off is that due to the decentralized nature there are cross-chain settlement times of one hour to cross from Ethereum to Syscoin, and three hours to cross from Syscoin to Ethereum. We are exploring ways to reduce this time while maintaining decentralization via zkp. Even so, an “instant bridge” experience could be provided by means of a third-party liquidity mechanism. That option exists but is not required for bridge functionality today. Typically bridges are used with batch value, not with high frequencies of smaller values, and generally it is advantageous to keep some value on both chains for maximum availability of utility. Even so, the cross-chain settlement time is good to mention here.

Cost

Ethereum -> Syscoin: Matic or Ethereum transaction fee for bridge contract interaction, negligible Syscoin transaction fee for minting tokens
Syscoin -> Ethereum: Negligible Syscoin transaction fee for burning tokens, 0.01% transaction fee paid to Bridge Agent in the form of the ERC-20, Matic or Ethereum transaction fee for contract interaction.

Z-DAG

Zero-Confirmation Directed Acyclic Graph is an instant settlement protocol that is used as a complementary system to proof-of-work (PoW) in the confirmation of Syscoin service transactions. In essence, a Z-DAG is simply a directed acyclic graph (DAG) where validating nodes verify the sequential ordering of transactions that are received in their memory pools. Z-DAG is used by the validating nodes across the network to ensure that there is absolute consensus on the ordering of transactions and no balances are overflowed (no double-spends).

Benefits

  • Unique fee-market that is more efficient for microtransaction redemption and settlement
  • Uses decentralized means to enable tokens with value transfer scalability that is comparable or exceeds that of credit card networks
  • Provides high throughput and secure fulfillment even if blocks are full
  • Probabilistic and interactive
  • 99.9999% security assurance within 10 seconds
  • Can serve payment channels as a resilience fallback that is faster and lower-cost than falling-back directly to a blockchain
  • Each Z-DAG transaction also settles onchain through Syscoin Core at 60-second block target using SHA-256 Proof of Work consensus
https://preview.redd.it/pgbx84jih8e51.png?width=1614&format=png&auto=webp&s=5f631d42a33dc698365eb8dd184b6d442def6640

Source code

https://github.com/syscoin/syscoin

API

Syscoin-js provides tooling for all Syscoin Core RPCs including interactivity with Z-DAG.

Documentation

Z-DAG White Paper
Useful read: An in-depth Z-DAG discussion between Syscoin Core developer Jag Sidhu and Brave Software Research Engineer Gonçalo Pestana

Trade-off

Z-DAG enables the ideal speed/security tradeoff to be determined per use-case in the application layer. It minimizes the sacrifice required to accept and redeem fast transfers/payments while providing more-than-ample security for microtransactions. This is supported on the premise that a Reddit user receiving points does need security yet generally doesn’t want nor need to wait for the same level of security as a nation-state settling an international trade debt. In any case, each Z-DAG transaction settles onchain at a block target of 60 seconds.

Syscoin Specs

Syscoin 3.0 White Paper
(4.0 white paper is pending. For improved scalability and less blockchain bloat, some features of v3 no longer exist in current v4: Specifically Marketplace Offers, Aliases, Escrow, Certificates, Pruning, Encrypted Messaging)
  • 16MB block bandwidth per minute assuming segwit witness carrying transactions, and transactions ~200 bytes on average
  • SHA256 merge mined with Bitcoin
  • UTXO asset layer, with base Syscoin layer sharing identical security policies as Bitcoin Core
  • Z-DAG on asset layer, bridge to Ethereum on asset layer
  • On-chain scaling with prospect of enabling enterprise grade reliable trustless payment processing with on/offchain hybrid solution
  • Focus only on Simple Value Transfers. MVP of blockchain consensus footprint is balances and ownership of them. Everything else can reduce data availability in exchange for scale (Ethereum 2.0 model). We leave that to other designs, we focus on transfers.
  • Future integrations of MAST/Taproot to get more complex value transfers without trading off trustlessness or decentralization.
  • Zero-knowledge Proofs are a cryptographic new frontier. We are dabbling here to generalize the concept of bridging and also verify the state of a chain efficiently. We also apply it in our Digital Identity projects at Blockchain Foundry (a publicly traded company which develops Syscoin softwares for clients). We are also looking to integrate privacy preserving payment channels for off-chain payments through zkSNARK hub & spoke design which does not suffer from the HTLC attack vectors evident on LN. Much of the issues plaguing Lightning Network can be resolved using a zkSNARK design whilst also providing the ability to do a multi-asset payment channel system. Currently we found a showstopper attack (American Call Option) on LN if we were to use multiple-assets. This would not exist in a system such as this.

Wallets

Web3 and mobile wallets are under active development by Blockchain Foundry Inc as WebAssembly applications and expected for release not long after mainnet deployment of Syscoin Core 4.2. Both of these will be multi-coin wallets that support Syscoin, SPTs, Ethereum, and ERC-20 tokens. The Web3 wallet will provide functionality similar to Metamask.
Syscoin Platform and tokens are already integrated with Blockbook. Custom hardware wallet support currently exists via ElectrumSys. First-class HW wallet integration through apps such as Ledger Live will exist after 4.2.
Current supported wallets
Syscoin Spark Desktop
Syscoin-Qt

Explorers

Mainnet: https://sys1.bcfn.ca (Blockbook)
Testnet: https://explorer-testnet.blockchainfoundry.co

Thank you for close consideration of our proposal. We look forward to feedback, and to working with the Reddit community to implement an ideal solution using Syscoin Platform!

submitted by sidhujag to ethereum [link] [comments]

Monthly Nano News: December 2019 + Year Recap Special

This is what NANO has been up to lately. I don't think I lie if I say it has been quite an amazing year!
See you soon and happy new year! Something nice is coming soon that I have been working on for a while, stay tuned..

December 2019

November 2019

October 2019

September 2019

August 2019

July 2019

June 2019

May 2019

Apr 2019

Mar 2019

Feb 2019

Jan 2019


More news here: https://nanolinks.info/news

https://preview.redd.it/9sw5nkoxlt741.png?width=749&format=png&auto=webp&s=3426d4eafb9430c0304a6d161596102536df4318
submitted by Joohansson to nanocurrency [link] [comments]

Weekly Dev Update #20

THORChain Weekly Dev Update for Week 03–09 Dec 2019

![](https://miro.medium.com/max/3168/1*jxzqLL5vlWDAd6H5pQ-1eA.png)

Overview

The team believe the current bottleneck to THORChain’s decentralisation is the number of nodes that can participate in a single TSS signing ceremony. As the number of participants grows, the complexity becomes exponential. This is in part because THORChain uses a TSS scheme that has no trusted dealer, which is a non-negotiable aspect. The team scoped out two features this week to address this.

Multi-realm Asgard

Instead of a single Asgard with 66 of 99 participating, Asgard can be broken up into different realms, each with a smaller participation number, such as three 22 of 33 realms. This also means that each realm can be rolled at different times, increasing the availability of the network. THORChain has no opinion on where funds are located, they just have to exist and be accounted for in the network. A Multi-realm Asgard does not change any security characteristics of the network, rather it works to shard the funds and increase the scalability. With Multi-realm Asgard, TSS scalability is no longer a concern, instead the upper limit of nodes now becomes a Tendermint scalability issue. Cosmos Hub is working hard to solve this, recently increasing their node count to 125, and with 300 as their long-term target.

TSS Timeout

The trigger to shard Asgard into smaller realms will no longer be a hard-coded number, instead it will be triggered when the key-gen process in a new vault times out after 10 minutes. This means that if the TSS key-generation process for the increased participation number takes too long, it should be sharded. This prevents the network ever generating a committee size with too many members. 10 minutes was chosen as the cutoff due to diminishing returns above that, and a pre-existing shelling point existing on that particular time-point, thanks to Bitcoin.

Trailing Gas Fee

A 1 Rune Fee was hard-coded into THORChain a week ago as the simple solution to a hard problem. The community had a lot of feedback about this, mainly concerns about ease of updating this in future, and they were correct. THORChain must take the governance-minimal approach to all things, and as a result a programmatic solution has been scoped out. The Network Fee will now be twice the 7-day trailing average of gas fees. This will ensure that it always exceeds the expected gas, and drives long-term income into the system. Currently it is global, but it could easily become chain-specific.

Incentive Pendulum

The system is theoretically unsafe when staked assets exceed bonded assets, whether a cartel exists or not. The reason is that a single node could craft an outgoing transaction that spends asset equally to other defecting nodes, and assuming profit-seeking entities, the assumptions around mutually assured destruction no longer hold. While incredibly unlikely to happen, since defecting nodes would need a modified binary to facilitate this transaction and be able to communicate, the system should protect around this edge case. The solution is to disencentivise staking as the system approaches the edge, so that staking rates reduce and the system becomes safe again. The only tool at the system’s disposal is incentives, and the approach is reduce pool rewards and increase bond rewards. This is known as the “Incentive Pendulum”, designed to keep the system at its happy centre; 67% bonded and 33% staked. The Incentive Pendulum also works in the other direction, increasing incentives to stake at high bond rates. The equation is: poolRewards = (y + x) / (y — x), where x = totalStaked, y = totalBonded. * At exactly 50% bonded and 50% staked, pool rewards will be 0%, incentivising bonding. * At 67% bonded and 33% staked, pool rewards will be 33%, the intended amount. * At 100% bonded and 0% staked, pool rewards will be 100%, incentivising staking.

Removal of Hard-coded Constants

The team intend to remove as many constants as possible from the constants.go file, and replace them with programmatic logic. TSS Timeout, Trailing Gas Fees and Churn Heights help solve this. The team will continue the effort.

THORChain

Cosmos was upgraded to the latest version, allowing the team to begin removing uint64 casting and replacing it with BigInt casting which is better when handling large numbers. The team are also in the process of removing float64 from the codebase, which is unsafe when computed on different machines. * [Upgrade] upgrade to cosmos v0.37.4 * [Bug] fix code coverage counter * stabilize smoke test runs * 224-issue fix validator meta keeper * panic on genesis * Add SafeDivision and removes Float * Resolve: Remove Stake Validation * Resolve “Add min bond requirement” * Resolve “ADD: Incentive Pendulum” * 264-issue fix the way how we broadcast tx to binance RPC host * [Add] Slash bond on bond refund * [Bug] Track gas in yggdrasil vaults * 233-issue add stake handler * add 30 sec timeout to wait for binance txs * Work continues to refactor the codebase to be more modular, testable and easier to grok. * [Refactor] Add unit tests to node account keeper * Resolve “[Refactor] Yggdrasil keeper” * Resolve “[Refactor] Vault Data keeper” * [Refactor] pool addresses keeper * 220-issue refactor Reserve Contributor * [Refactor] observer keeper * Resolve “[Refactor] Pool Staker keeper” * [Refactor] Pool keeper * [Refactor] Staker pool keeper * [Refactor] tx in keeper * [Refactor] reserve contributor handler * [Refactor] Rewrite tx in handler, msg, etc * Resolve “[Refactor] handleMsgBond” * Resolve “[Refactor] handleMsgAck” * [Refactor] add mock txout store * [Refactor] create pool address manager interface * [Refactor] create mock validator manager * Resolve “[Refactor] handleMsgLeave” * Resolve “[Refactor] handleMsgAdd” * [Refactor] version handler * refactor-stake unit tests * [Refactor] TxOutStore * 236-issue handler unstake * [Refactor] Breakout TxIn into two handlers * Resolve “[Refactor] handleMsgConfirmNextPoolAddress”

Bifröst Module

Work begins on the feature/bifrostv2 branch, which is a chain-agnostic Bifröst Module that will be verified to work on Binance Chain, Bitcoin, Ethereum prior to mainnet. Monero has also been scoped out, but testing it may not happen prior to mainnet. https://gitlab.com/thorchain/thornode/tree/feature/bifrostv2

Timelines

The team will soon move away from signalling dates for releases, instead will work to signal around completion status of milestones. Whilst ChaosNet seems to be on time for 03 January, much is left to be done: * [ChaosNet] Artificial Ragnarok * [ChaosNet] 1 Day rotations * Add bond reward events * Create pubkeys endpoint * [ChaosNet] Cap staked rune at 600k * Versionize the constants * Emit Validator Events * THORNode Telegram Bot

Community

To keep up to date, please monitor community channels, particularly Telegram and Twitter: Twitter: https://twitter.com/thorchain_org Telegram Community: https://t.me/thorchain_org Telegram Announcements: https://t.me/thorchain Reddit: https://reddit.com/thorchain Github: https://github.com/thorchain Medium: https://medium.com/thorchain
submitted by thorchain_org to THORChain [link] [comments]

Weekly Dev Update #19

THORChain Weekly Dev Update for Week 19–02 Nov 2019

Overview

1 Rune Fee

Reasoning about gas costs on networks with non-deterministic fee schedules (such as Bitcoin) becomes unnecessarily complex. The issue is that the final gas cost cannot be known ahead of time so the system must cover any variability in the gas cost so that the user can be charged a flat rate. If the user is not charged anything, then the system can be depleted of funds, passing the cost back to stakers. Additionally, swaps below 1 Rune bring negligible economic value to the network and saturate the mempool with low value transactions. As such the solution is to charge a flat 1 Rune fee (or 1 Rune equivalent) on all outgoing transactions (swap and withdrawals). This 1 Rune fee is moved into the Protocol Reserve and increases the network’s future income. When the nodes report on the final transaction, they include the observed transaction fee. This transaction fee is then reimbursed back to the pool that paid for it ( BNB.BNB, BTC.BTC, ETH.ETH etc). There are cases that the outgoing transaction fee may exceed 1 Rune (Bitcoin in high use), but more than likely 1 Rune will be more than sufficient to cover the costs and ensure the network grows its reserves. Additionally, it sets a floor on the minimum transaction that the network will process. A swap of less than 1 Rune will end up becoming a donation to the network.

THORChain Development

The team are working on 4 parallel streams of effort. Cross-chain infrastructure has now been merged into a single repo called “THORNode”. * THORChain * Midgard Public API * Threshold Signature Scheme implementation * Front-end Integration for BEPSwap

THORChain

Much work has been done to refactor and clean up the codebase which will make public audits easier. This includes splitting up the keeper, separating out the events module and more. Smoke tests have been fully-integrated into the test schedule. Safer subtraction and division methods were added to prevent the likelihood of panic events. * [refactor] split keeper funcs/interface into separate files * [tests] use gow * [refactor] Redo how get key works in keeper * [security] require no signers on tx ins * Resolve “ADD: 1 Rune Fee on all Swaps” * [bug] fix smoke tests * [ADD] semantic versioning * [Refactor] Keeper chains * [Refactor] Events Keeper * Resolve “Adds a SafeSub method” * [Refactor] Last Height Keeper * [Refactor] keeper liquidity fees * FIX: Issue 208 * [ISSUE] Get smoke tests to 100%

Midgard Public API

Midgard is now ready for integration into the FrontEnd. The manner in which USD price of assets in now updated to source only from internal pool pricing. This includes BNB.BUSD, BNB.TUSD, BNB.USDS. ROI endpoints are now added. * Fix : Updated our mock data to include a correct BNB address. * Add: Return the date a staker first staked. * Add: Previously missing implementations for pool data (24hr and 12m). * Fix: Several potential query issues. Updates to return the TX date as a UNIX timestamp. * Fix: Additional query updates/fixes. * Fix: Build system * Add: Filtering implementation for TxID and Asset. * Added missing import. * Fix/build issues * Fixed issue with my auto refactor * Add: Filtering updates. DB Config fix. * Add: Missing Staker methods for ROI and earnings. * Added fix to enabled timescale extension * Fix: Added build config for rpc_host * Add: Support to Calculate USD price of an asset. * Added: Health check for mainnet to test that we still have a db connection… * Add: Tests for the recent endpoints work. * jq syntax fix. * Additional jq fixes. * [ADD] Manage docker image on gitlab

Threshold Signature Scheme

The Binance Go TSS library is now fully implemented and deploys in a four-node chain. integrate with new go-tss * 212-issue export private key thus we can use it to start tss * 214-issue consolidate tss keygen and tss keysign config, with our new go-tss… * [ADD] Setup go-tss in genesis docker * [ADD] Have CI run smoke tests on a four node chain with TSS

Frontend Implementation

The frontend makes some final tweaks on the interface, before integrating the Midgard APIs. * Resolve “Update stake page share panel” * Resolve “UPDATE: Network Dropdown Titles” * Resolve “ADD: Sorting of columns in pool list” * Resolve “ADD: Sorting of columns in pool list” * Resolve “FIX: Close token selection drop down when clicking outside” * Resolve “Add redux saga for midgard apis” * Resolve “Update protect price UI” * Resolve “Update wallet drawer”

Timelines

The next milestone is: ChaosNet: 03 January 2020 on-time

Community

To keep up to date, please monitor community channels, particularly Telegram and Twitter: Twitter: https://twitter.com/thorchain_org Telegram Community: https://t.me/thorchain_org Telegram Announcements: https://t.me/thorchain Reddit: https://reddit.com/thorchain Github: https://github.com/thorchain Medium: https://medium.com/thorchain
submitted by thorchain_org to THORChain [link] [comments]

Blackcoin ROLL CALL!

Hey all,
Its been a while and I have been neglecting the community here on reddit. A lot of things are new, I'll try to keep it as brief as possible.

"My client is saying something about an 'IBO' wtf is this shit? Is Blackcoin DOOMED?!"
Well, fear you not. Blackcoin is still going forward, but as Blackcoin Lore. The IBO message is relating to rat4's new project of which he is working towards. I wish him all the best on that. The #1 question that I get though, "Should I burn my BLK?" I will give a suggestion that I hope others will find fair.
Blacknet is experimental, not yet released, not yet proven, so if you are willing to risk some of your BLK to be a part of something new, then go do so. Should you expect that it gets released? To a degree, yes. Rat4 always has done well. For me personally, I hadn't burnt my BLK as I am skeptical on the distribution and community upon release. However, I do not want to deter anyone from not participating if they can afford the risks associated with new technology.

"What in the fak is going on with development? Is Blackcoin DOOMED!?"
Janko departed to work on some exclusive blockchain projects of which he had told me about. I'm excited for him and again, wish him all the best. He handed me the title of Lore to continue. Now at the time, I hadn't expected rat4 to also call it off. Lateminer and myself have taken up development under "Lore".

"What does that mean for the original wallet? Is Blackcoin DOOMED!?"
No, not at all. So this maybe a little confusing but bear with me. Rat4's client will continue as Blackcoin Lore. This is the same as how Bitcoin Core treated Bitcoin upon Satoshi's departure. There will be two identities of Blackcoin. The protocol, and the software. The protocol always and will always belong to you, the community. That will always be shaped in the way that holders of BLK will believe is best for BLK. However Lore will be under direction of us to maintain consistency.

To further confuse things, and I'm sorry, Lore previously meant Blackcoin stuff on later Bitcoin. This hasn't been a direction that I had agreed with. Sure the core is stable to that of Bitcoin, but you also share the vulnerabilities. I really do believe that the direction is going forward with rat4's old client and having BLK adapt to it's own challenges. Therefore, Lore is becoming Blackcoin "More" and rat4's client is becoming "Blackcoin Lore". Both of which will be developed by the same team. Consider More as a temporary bridge while Lore goes forward as I understand that there are some serious updates that BLK needs that More provides right now.

"I keep up to date and have known about this for the past month or so! What is really going on?"
Well, I and others need to eat and build ourselves before we can work on projects such as BLK, especially taking over development which is massive. Lateminer has been working every evening on fixing up More while I had to take a break on updating rat4's client to be more 'modern' and with it. The project shift couldn't of come at a worse time for myself as I have been trying to launch a product for my business and couldn't delegate more time than I'd like to. But, delegating time I am.
So updates on this:- Lateminer is pushing a new Blackcoin More release this week.- The new Blackcoin Lore wallet, continuation of the old wallet, has a massive new build and RPC API overhaul.- The RPC API isn't complete yet, I just need to finish it off, then we should expect a new release of BLK Lore.
Things are still happening. But thats just development, you can't focus on development and not anything else.

"Is Blackcoin going to be delisted from X? Is Blackcoin DOOMED!?"
No, likely not. We have strong ties to the best leaders in the industry of which we are currently on.

"Why no Binance?"
Well though I do see that Binance is vastly popular, we have to consider legalities of platforms. Binance doesn't have a jurisdiction of which they are lawful to. We don't know where their servers are at. Their employees are mostly private. Those raise red flags to me. That doesn't mean that I am against it. I wouldn't mind putting in a request however, I'm not ready to stick to a strict weekly update that they require until my company's project is launched and new Lore and More is out. At that point, we will update them weekly as well as provide them all information that they require on a regular basis of which we do for every other service of which we are on.

"But the ranking of BLK! WTF!?"
Yeah, I get that. Honestly, I'm not surprised. BLK really nose dived after China called it quits on crypto. 80% of our volume was there and we had the strongest ties with that community. It was devastating and heart breaking to see it collapse almost overnight. The QQ group and Wechat group is still around, still have some die hards. I'm not surprised it had happened.

"We have not heard from you where had you been!?"
Well, I had wanted to walk away from BLK a few times. Usually if there is a team taking care of the project, I feel as if I can focus more on my company. Yet, hadn't left. Mostly everyone else left, I'm still here. I have been keeping the twitter and other things going and as well as established the Proof of Stake Alliance with other projects such as PIVX, Peercoin, Komodo, Navcoin, BitBay, Particle, Phore etc. and we all keep regularly in touch almost every day.

"So what does the Proof of Stake Alliance do?"
Well, all the devs can pool resources together to make the core technology even more sound. While we believe that 3.0 is safe and doesn't have any serious flaws, we do want to improve on it. We are working on a sort of PoS 3.1 which will be basically a total overhaul of the structure of PoS instead of actually changing the security of it.

"PoS 3.1??! Sounds exciting!"
Yes, we originally were running with the name of PoS 4.0 but, since it isn't a security upgrade, but still massive, we decided not to call it that unless there actually is a reason to update the security to ensure that the coin is protected.

"I have a question!"
Leave it below.

I really don't want to let anyone down, or left feeling insecure with their choice on Blackcoin. Its been a rough few months, but we will all pull through.

- Gritt N. Auld
submitted by Grittenald to blackcoin [link] [comments]

[Community Crusade, Round 2] Getting Aeon to more Exchanges

~2 months ago I created a thread to make the community, as a whole, try to add Aeon to as much Exchanges as possible, mostly on Exchanges where Monero is too. We got Aeon listed a in few new Exchanges (Altex.exchange, LetsDoCoinz), but unfortunately none from the list I created. Shall we try that again?
Many Exchanges charge ridiculous amounts of money to list new coins, but if only 10% of this subreddit users send each Exchange below a message, we can definitely achieve something!
I got the following list on Coinmarketcap, along with the their page to request new coins. Monero is currently listed in the following Exchanges:
Exchange Volume 24h (BTC) Website Many Altcoins? How to Request?
B2BX Medium https://www.b2bx.exchange/ No Twitter, Dedicated form
Binance High https://www.binance.com/ Yes Twitter, Coin Apply Page
Bisq Low https://bisq.network/ No Twitter, Dedicated page
Bitbns Medium https://bitbns.com/ Yes Twitter
Bitfinex High https://www.bitfinex.com/ Yes Twitter
Bithumb High https://www.bithumb.com/ Yes Twitter
Bitlish Low https://bitlish.com/ No Not possible
Bittrex High https://bittrex.com/ Yes We are already there!
Braziliex Medium https://braziliex.com/ Yes Twitter, Support page (in Brazilian Portuguese)
BTC Trade UA Medium https://btc-trade.com.ua/ No Twitter
BTC-Alpha Medium https://btc-alpha.com/ Yes Dedicated form
Coinbe Medium https://coinbe.net/ Yes Contact page
CoinEx High https://www.coinex.com/ Yes Twitter, Dedicated form
Coinroom High https://coinroom.com/ Yes Twitter, Contact page
Coinut Medium https://coinut.com/ No Twitter, Support page
Crex24 Medium https://crex24.com/ Yes Twitter, Dedicated form
Cryptomate Low https://cryptomate.co.uk/ Yes Twitter, send an email to [email protected]
Cryptopia High https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/ Yes Twitter, FAQ page
Cryptox Low https://cryptox.pl/ No ???
DragonEX High https://dragonex.io/ Yes Twitter, Apply page (in Chinese)
Exmo High https://exmo.com/ Yes Twitter, send an email to [email protected]
Exrates High https://exrates.me/ Yes Twitter, Dedicated page
Gate.io High https://gate.io/ Yes Dedicated page
HitBTC High https://hitbtc.com/ Yes We are already there!
Kraken High https://www.kraken.com/ Yes Twitter
LiteBit.eu Medium https://www.litebit.eu/ Yes Dedicated page
Livecoin High https://www.livecoin.net/ Yes Twitter, Dedicated page
Mercatox Medium https://mercatox.com/ Yes Twitter, Dedicated page
OKEx High https://www.okex.com/ Yes Twitter, Dedicated page
Ovis Medium https://www.ovis.com.t Yes Twitter
Poloniex High https://poloniex.com/ Yes Twitter, Dedicated form
Qryptos High https://www.qryptos.com/ Yes Twitter
SouthXchange Low https://www.southxchange.com/ Yes Dedicated form and then Voting
Trade Satoshi Medium https://tradesatoshi.com/ Yes Twitter, Dedicated page
TradeOgre Medium https://tradeogre.com/ Yes We are already there!
Tux Exchange Low https://tuxexchange.com/ Yes ???
Upbit Medium https://upbit.com/ Yes ??? (website in Korean, google translate fails)
Below some info about Aeon, which may be needed when filling request forms:
And some reasons to why add Aeon to an Exchange:
Please let me know if something is wrong or missing!
Let's do it (again)!
submitted by shigutso to Aeon [link] [comments]

BINANCE BITCOIN MINING POOL Coming Soon! XRP Not A ... Binance Launches Crypto Mining Pool Amid Centralization Concerns Passive Bitcoin & Crypto Income Via Liquidity Pools ... The Truth Revealed, Binance Mining Pool, Digitization Benefits & Bitcoin Trade Volume New High NewsFlash - Binance tworzy mining pool, Bitcoin wchodzi w ... BINANCE POOL WHAT IS AND COULD BE - PERSONAL REVIEW Binance Mining Pool. [ Showing personal account ] (4) Bitcoin Halving Bull Run? Binance Launches Bitcoin Mining Pool - BitPay BUSD - Kim Jong Un BTC Stash Bitcoin mining of the binance pool #Binancepool #binance ... #870 Binance Bitcoin Mining Pool, Institutionen Interesse Ethereum & Bitfinex Social Trading Pulse

Nigeria Remains the King of Bitcoin P2P in Africa; Full List: Top 10 Nigerian Crypto Mobile Apps to Buy, Sell and Store Bitcoin Per Highest Downloads on Google PlayStore. A Wealthy Investor Moves 13,302 Eth Worth over $5 Million Dollars to Uniswap; BREAKING: Buy Bitcoin in Nigeria Using Your Mastercard on Binance. What is Bitcoin Mempool? Mempool in short means Memory Pool. As the name suggests it is place where the data needs to be processed are stored. So what type of data are stored here? The transaction data and so it is also called as transaction pool. Mempool or Memory pool is a place which consist of all the recent and pending transactions that ... Binance’s technology is used by more than 30 exchanges around the world today, including Binance Uganda. Binance Jersey brings a world-class trading experience. Binance – Exchange And Login For Trade. Here are a few reasons why Binance is the best place to start. Secure and Reliable State-of-the-art safe storage technology for maximum ... The Bitcoin.com mining pool has the lowest share reject rate (0.15%) we've ever seen. Other pools have over 0.30% rejected shares. Furthermore, the Bitcoin.com pool has a super responsive and reliable support team. Alexander Levin CEO of Asicseer.com. Mining.bitcoin.com has the highest payouts across the industry. Reliable and honest service. Libo Zhao CEO of YouDu. Cloud mining. Mine ... BEP2E BEP2E Token Binance Academy Binance Card Binance Chain (BC) Binance Chain Announcements Binance Chain Mainnet Binance Charity Binance Futures Binance Labs Binance Launchpad Binance NFT Binance P2P Binance Pool Binance Smart Chain (BSC) Binance staking Binance USD (BUSD) Binance Weekly Report Bind Token BNB BSC Relayer Buy Bitcoin Communication Comparision Consensus Create Wallet Cross ... RPC. RPC supports GPU Bitcoin mining and is suitable for beginners. Factors to consider when looking for a good Bitcoin mining software Ease of use. A Bitcoin mining software can be suitable for either beginners, experienced miners, or both depending on its complexity. For beginners and slightly more experienced miners, one that has a graphical ... Bitcoin core console window. In the older version of Bitcoin client you should see the debug window under Help > Debug window where you can start entering bitcoin-cli commands. In the latest version drop down windows menu and open up console window. You should see the following warning. Welcome to the Bitcoin Core RPC console.

[index] [2964] [10847] [4778] [6472] [3542] [3248] [7897] [5452] [4854] [23335]

BINANCE BITCOIN MINING POOL Coming Soon! XRP Not A ...

JP from Thorchain https://thorchain.org/ and I discuss how you can make passive income by providing liquidity, multichain swaps, and Thorchain's Binance DEX ... As a company I love BINANCE, how they have been performing no matter what type of market they are in, bull market, bear market, sideways, you name it and their token BNB and Exchanges has been ... This is an educational video on bitcoin mining of binance pool and not a financial advice. #Binance #BinancePool #Binance pool If you want to sign up to Bina... Binance Pool has received mixed responses from the crypto community, with some commentators expressing concerns that Binance's pool will result in a further centralization of Bitcoin ( BTC ) hash ... willkommen zur Bitcoin-Informant Show Nr. 870. Heute sprechen wir über folgende Themen: Binance startet eigenen Bitcoin Mining Pool, Institutionen zeigen grosses Interesse an Ethereum & Bitfinex ... #bitcoin #binance #kryptowaluty Spis treści: - Binance tworzy własny pool miningowy - https://bitcoinpl.org/binance-tworzy-wlasny-pool-miningowy/ - Jak zacho... 🔥 Get the Ledger Nano X to Safely store your Crypto - https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/acd6 🔥 Become a Channel Member - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjpkws... Binance Pool’s first product offering will be Bitcoin mining, using a FPPS payment method. - BitPay Partners With Binance to Support BUSD Payments Around the World - Crypto Community Fears North ... Binance Pool. [ Showing personal account ]. Showing the Pool section in the Binance crypto exchange. [ Showing personal account ]. Showing the Pool section in the Binance crypto exchange. The Truth Revealed, Binance Mining Pool, Digitization Benefits & Bitcoin Trade Volume New High The Modern Investor. Loading... Unsubscribe from The Modern Investor? Cancel Unsubscribe. Working ...

#